Thursday, 10 July 2014

Wren are Winners!

Wren Spinney received 2 awards at the Northants Telegraph’s Annual Education Awards on Thursday 3rd July! We won the Secondary School Award, sponsored by Northamptonshire Connexions, for our Wren Spinney News and Debbie Withers picked up a lifetime achievement award. Debbie will be retiring as Headteacher from Wren Spinney at the end of this term after 23 years at the school, the last 14 as headteacher. Debbie said “It’s a wonderful way to finish. It’s quite poignant – I shall miss being with the youngsters”.

Saturday, 07 June 2014

Ofsted say we are "Outstanding"!

Our March 2014 Inspection by HMI reports that Wren Spinney School is Outstanding in ALL areas of the school. This reflects on Achievement of pupils, Quality of teaching, Behaviour and safety of pupils and Leadership and management.

Click here to read our latest, Outstanding report!

Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Term Dates now Available!

CURRENT ACADEMIC YEAR 2013-14

Re-open to pupils: Wednesday 23rd April

Bank Holiday: Monday 5th May

School Closes: Friday 23rd May

Re-Open to Pupils: Monday 2nd June

Yr 14 Leavers Day: Friday 27th June

School Closes: Wednesday 23rd July

NEW ACADEMIC YEAR 2014-15

Re-open to pupils              Thursday 4th September

Outstanding School!

Latest News